Archaeological services WYAS, Archaeology West Yorkshire
Archaeological services WYAS, Archaeology West Yorkshire. Key Staff
 , Leeds
ASWYAS Archaeological services

 

Ian Roberts BSc FSA MIfA - Principal Archaeologist

 

Tel: 0113 3939740

E-mail: iroberts@aswyas.com

 

 

 
Ian has managed and directed a wide range of archaeological projects, including investigations at Kirkstall Abbey, Pontefract Castle and Ferrybridge Henge, as well as the excavation of numerous Iron Age/Roman rural sites, many of which were excavated in advance of road schemes and mineral extraction. He regularly acts as a consultant, particularly for archaeology issues associated with churches and quarry sites.
 
 
Alistair Webb BA MIfA - Senior Managing Archaeologist
 
 

Tel: 0113 3939753

E-mail: awebb@aswyas.com

 
  Alistair’s has extensive experience in the co-ordination and management of archaeological projects involving large-scale geophysical surveys and excavations. He has managed work throughout the British Isles and has recently been involved with a number of road schemes, development sites, mineral extraction sites and alternative energy projects.
 
Jane Richardson BSc MSc PhD MIfA - Senior Project Manager
 

Tel: 0113 3939751

E-mail: jrichardson@aswyas.com

 
 
Jane’s expertise lies in project management and post-excavation processes, and she specialises in the analysis of faunal remains. She has wide range of published work, including numerous reports on faunal remains. Jane’s career has taken her to Pompeii, whilst more recent projects include excavations in advance of the construction of the Langeled Gas Receiving Facilities in Holderness and work on the A1 Diversions near Wetherby.

 
 
Samuel Harrison BSc MSc MlfA – Project Manager (Geophysics)
 
 

Tel: 0113 3939745

Mob: 0779 6996444

E-mail: sharrison@aswyas.com

 
  Sam’s expertise is in shallow sub-surface archaeological prospection techniques and a variety of data processing methods. He is a member of the International Society for Archaeological Prospection and the Aerial Archaeology Research Group. As well as working extensively throughout the British Isles, he has also carried out surveys in Italy.
 
Louise Martin BSc – Project Manager (Excavation)
 

Tel: 0113 3939747

Mob: 0779 6996445

E-mail: lmartin@aswyas.com

 
 
Louise has a wide range of field and post-excavation experience on sites of all periods, including major excavations at South Elmsall and Ferrybridge. Recent projects include work on the A1 excavations near Wetherby and at Kirkstall Abbey and Skipton Castle. Louise’s particular area of interest is community outreach and education work.  
 
Zoë Horn BSc – Office Manager
 

Tel: 0113 3939746

E-mail: zhorn@aswyas.com

 
 
As well as having undertaken archaeological fieldwork in the UK and Sri Lanka, Zoë has extensive experience at a management level in the private sector. Her role with the archaeological service includes procurement, co-ordination of marketing activity and archives management. On occasions Zoë also carries out desk-based appraisals and small field projects.

 



Archaeological services WYAS, Archaeology West Yorkshire. Supervisory Staff


Paul Gwilliam BA MIfA – Project Manager (Illustration & Survey)
 

Tel: 0113 3939742

E-mail: pgwilliam@aswyas.com

 
 

 

David Harrison BA MSc MIfA – Project Officer (Geophysics)
 
 

Tel: 0113 3939744

 

E-mail: dharrison@aswyas.com

 
 


 

Jon Prudhoe – Archaeologist (Illustration & Survey)
 
 

Tel: 0113 3939750

 

E-mail: jprudhoe@aswyas.com

 
 


Marina Rose BSc – Archaeologist
 

Tel: 0113 3939752

E-mail: mrose@aswyas.com

 
 

 

Chris Sykes BA MSc – Archaeologist (Geophysics)
 
 

 

Phil Weston BSc MA – Project Officer
 
 

Tel: 0113 3939754

E-mail: pweston@aswyas.com

 
 


David Williams BA MIfA – Archaeologist
 

Tel: 0113 3939756

E-mail: dwilliams@aswyas.com